SIP and SLT » School Leadership Team (SLT)

School Leadership Team (SLT)

Members of the School Leadership Team (SLT) are directly involved in the development and monitoring of the School Improvement Plan, and as appropriate, some of the day-to-day operations of the school.

The School Leadership Team:

  • Facilitates the development of the School Improvement Plan.
  • Uses data as the driving force to create programmatic instructional change.
  • Monitors, assesses, and amends the School Improvement Plan, as needed.
  • Advances policies and procedures that enhance achievement and meet educational, safety and parent involvement goals.
  • Facilitates communication within the Professional Learning Community.
  • Builds the capacity of the school to address parent and staff concerns.
 

 School Leadership Team Members

Committee Position

Name

Email Address

Date Elected

Chair Person Courtney Hubbard courtneyr.hubbard@cms.k12.nc.us 9/2018
Principal Catherine Phelan catherine.phelan@cms.k12.nc.us ongoing
Assistant Principal Elizabeth Parsons elizabeth.parsons@cms.k12.nc.us ongoing
Teacher Allison Sanna allisonb.sanna@cms.k12.nc.us 9/2018
Media Specialist Camilla Mazzotta camilla.mazzotta@cms.k12.nc.us 9/2011
TD Teacher Ann Gaines ann.chaplin@cms.k12.nc.us 9/2017
PE Teacher David Roy davidr.roy@cms.k12.nc.us 9/2012
Teacher Dawn Drouin dawn.hall@cms.k12.nc.us 9/2018
Teacher Kristina Crabtree kristinah.crabtree@cms.k12.nc.us 9/2018
Teacher Kelsey Martins kelseyk.case@cms.k12.nc.us 9/2018
Counselor Teri Williams teri.williams@cms.k12.nc.us 9/2018
PTA President Kris Humphreys Kris_humphreys@yahoo.com 9/2018
Parent Gwen Lowry gwenlowry@icloud 9/2015
Parent Becca Klamfoth beccaklamfoth@gmail.com 9/2016
Parent  Stephanie Gardner stephanie.n.gardner@gmail.com 9/2018
Parent Cody Chase codychase@mac.com 9/2016


School Leadership Team Meeting Schedule

LOCATION: Sharon Elementary 4330 Foxcrest Dr., Charlotte, NC 28211 in the Media Center
DATES:
Every other month on a Thursday at 3:00 pm

Date

Time

September 9, 2018

3:00pm

January 24, 2019

3:00pm

March 14, 2019

3:00pm

October 17, 2019

3:00pm

 

School Leadership Team Meeting Minutes (PDF's Only)